Archive for August, 2010

News: The Naked Soul’s Tracklist

Courtesy of KeepItTrill:

  1. Down 4 Mine
  2. Untitled Track (feat. Lil Wayne, Bun B & Drake)
  3. Fly Lady
  4. Love 2 Ball
  5. Since The 90’s (feat. Gator Mane & E-40)
  6. Dickies (feat. Bun B & Young Jeezy)
  7. Midnight Hoes (feat. Rick Ross)
  8. Made Fo (feat. Too $hort)
  9. Believe In Me (feat. Ivory P, Cory Mo, Heezeleo, Bankroll Jones, Big Bubb & Da Underdawgz)
  10. Hit The Parking Lot (feat. Webbie & Lil’ Boosie)
  11. Massacre
  12. Get Down (feat. Devin The Dude)
  13. Go To War (feat. Bun B)

Okay, they axed “What Up” so that’s a good thing. I’m hoping beyond hope that the untitled track is better—as in Aubrey getting consigned to the hook like he was on Bun’s album.

I also recognize* a few of these joints: a version of “Dickies” called “Dickies On” leaked quite some time ago, “Massacre” was on XVIII’s Certified album and billed as a Pimp solo track, and I think that Pimp’s “Go to War” verse was used on a song by Crime Mob.

While production credits for the above tracks haven’t been released yet, the album is expected to have production from Steve Below, DJ B-Do, Jazze Pha, David Banner, and naturally Pimp C himself.

The Naked Soul drops October 5th.

*This is also pure speculation and conjecture on my part, so take it for what it’s worth.